Deactivating the user account

This action is performed by a user authorized to manage user accounts. For more information on granting this permission to manage user accounts, please contact E-commerce customer service.

Deactivation of a user account is performed when you no longer wish to grant access rights to that user. Naturally, it is possible to reverse the action whenever you want.

  1. Search for a merchant user (see chapter Searching for a user).
  2. Select the user and right-click to display the context menu.
  3. Click on Disable this user.

    The deactivation applies as soon as you confirm the action.

    Another way of doing it is to select the user and choose Disabled in the Status field.

  4. Click Save.

In case of a connection attempt, the user with the disabled account will receive the message “Your account has been disabled. Please contact your sales contact”.

To reactivate the user, simply return to the context menu or do it via the user status.

To find a disabled user, all you need to do is filter the users by Status = Disabled in the Search area.