Canceling a transaction
The Cancel operation is only available for the transactions that have not been captured.
If the acquirer supports it, when the merchant cancels a transaction, the payment gateway automatically sends a reversal request to cancel the authorization request.
If the card issuer accepts the request, the authorization limit of the cardholder’s card is restored.
Otherwise, or if the acquirer does not support the reversal, the transaction is canceled and the card limit is restored when the authorization request expires.
If a reversal request is made upon cancellation, it will appear in the transaction details (History tab).
In order to cancel a transaction:
- Select a transaction with a right-click.
- Select Cancel.
- Confirm that you wish to definitively cancel the selected transaction.
The transaction status changes to Canceled.
It is possible to cancel several transactions at the same time.
For this, select all the transactions to be canceled. Press and hold down the Ctrl key and click for selecting multiple transactions.
After the selection, you can click Cancel using right-click or via the menu bar and confirm your choice.
The transaction statuses will change to Canceled.