Creating a user

This action is performed by a user authorized to manage user accounts. For more information on granting this permission to manage user accounts, please contact E-commerce customer service.

IMPORTANT

A user account is personal and should not be shared.

Sharing a user account can lead to instability in custom configurations and also make it less relevant to use the event logs when needed.

To create a user:

  1. Click the Creating a user button in the Users tab (menu Settings > Company).

    The Creating a user button can also be accessed by right-clicking an existing user.

    The creation page appears.
  2. Populate the mandatory fields marked with an asterisk.
    • Title
    • First name
    • Last name
    • Timezone selected from the list
      The information that will be shared via your account will use the chosen time zone.
    • E-mail
      Please enter a valid e-mail address. The temporary login and password will be sent to this address.
  3. Populate the other fields.
    • Login

      Corresponds to the login. It is associated with a password.

      By default, the login is automatically generated at the end of the user creation.

      You have the possibility to choose the login. If the Creating a user button remains grayed out, this login might already exist. In this case, edit your entry or let the system automatically generate the login.

    • Language
      The selected language is used for sending messages (e-mail or SMS) by the payment gateway.
    • Phone number(s)

      A mobile phone number is highly recommended as your company’s security code will be sent to this number and the user will need it to log in for the first time.

  4. Check the Read only box if you wish.

    Using Read only allows to remove the right to modify from a user.

    If the box is selected, the user will only be able to view the details of the companies or shops which he/she has access to.

    Note

    Even in read-only mode, a user must have at least one permission within a shop (for example, the right to view transactions).

    If you wish to not grant any permissions to a user, it is recommended to change their account status to Disabled after creating it (see chapter Deactivating the user account).

  5. Associate at least one access right to a shop to complete its creation.

    The list of the company shops for which you have permissions gets displayed.

    1. Select the shop of your choice from the list.

      IMPORTANT

      If the desired shop does not appear on the list, there are two possible causes:
      • Either you do not have the right to access this shop. In this case, you must obtain the access with your account before being allowed to grant it to another user.
      • Or this shop belongs to another of your companies. To give the multi-company access right to a user, i.e. associate permissions on one or several shop(s) of different companies, you must contact E-commerce customer service.
    2. Click the Add icon or drag-and-drop a shop to associate it with a specific user.

    3. Select the added shop, then right-click on it.
      The permission management context menu appears.
      The permissions defined as standard for a new user are assigned by default.
      It is possible to disable or enable additional permissions.

      Note

      In order to view permission details and see the labels associated with the icons:
      • Place the mouse pointer over an icon to display a tool tip with details.
      • You can also click the + icon to the left of the shop name to display the details.
      You can also view the chapter Description of user permissions.

    4. Check or uncheck the boxes according to the permissions you wish to associate with the user.
      Notes
      You can check the box Associate all permissions or the box Remove all permissions.
      You can also click Apply to all shops to associate the selected permissions with all the selected shops.
    5. If you wish to revoke the access to one or several shops from your user:
      1. Select the shop(s)
      2. Click Remove
  6. Click Create.

    The user receives the connection identifiers (login + temporary password) by e-mail.

    Upon their first connection to the Merchant Back Office, the security code of the company will be requested after the entry of the login and the temporary password.

    You must transmit the security code to the user by your own means (e-mail, phone, etc.).

IMPORTANT

For security reasons, if a user enters an incorrect security code three times, their account will be locked and any new entry attempts will be systematically refused. The user will then have to contact the technical support supportvad@lyra-network.com.